HomeAppsWhat Happen When You Report and Block Someone On WhatsApp

What Happen When You Report and Block Someone On WhatsApp[2022]

 

 

Blocking someone on WhatsApp

WhatsApp report and block feature. Are you aware of the consequences of reporting and blocking someone’s contact or number on WhatsApp? This article looks into what really goes on when you report and block a messaging app user.

 

We often report and block people on WhatsApp, but we do not know what happens next. You’ll learn more about what happens when you report and block anyone on WhatsApp in this post.

 

 

 

what happens when you report someone on WhatsApp

Since WhatsApp is one of the most widely used social media sites, the majority of spammers take advantage of it. This is why, about five (5) years ago, WhatsApp launched the ‘Report and Block‘ function.

 

 

WhatsApp Privacy Concern Isn’t Going Away Anytime Soon – Here’s Why! 

 

Most WhatsApp accounts have been suspended, and others have been banned, since the launch of this feature. But what exactly is it that causes an account to be banned, along with others?

 

An account must breach WhatsApp’s terms and policies before it can be blocked or suspended; otherwise, the account would not be banned.

 

WhatsApp harassment, Fraudulent practices, posting pornographic material, and sending threats to a WhatsApp user are just a few of them.

See also  WhatsApp New Features Makes Chatting More Engaging

 

 

How to block someone on WhatsApp?

  •  Go to your phone’s app store and download the WhatsApp app.
  •  To open a conversation, tap on the person you want to ‘Report and Block.’
  •  Press on the person’s name at the top of the page.
  •  Scroll to the bottom of the page and select Report Contact from the drop-down menu.
  • Select Report and Block from the menu.
  • You will receive notification that a report has been received and that the link has been blocked.

 

Check Out the Samsung Galaxy S21 Plus 5G – Specs, Price, Features & More

 

 

what happens when you block someone on WhatsApp

The registered contact would not be able to see your last seen. When you report and block anyone on WhatsApp, your last seen is automatically updated. The person you blocked will no longer be able to see you. As a result, the individual will have no way of knowing whether you are online or not.

 

 

 

WhatsApp New Features Makes Chatting More Engaging

 

 

The reported contact would be unable to see your WhatsApp status.

The person you block will not be able to see your WhatsApp status, just as they won’t be able to see your last seen. Instagram and Facebook stories are similar to WhatsApp status updates.

 

whatsapp report and block number

 

This is where you exchange media or text with your contacts, and it is by default only available to your contacts. However, you can adjust this in WhatsApp’s settings.

See also  WhatsApp Privacy Concern Isn’t Going Away Anytime Soon – Here’s Why! 

 

The Reported Contact will not be able to see your profile picture.

Your profile picture will no longer be available to him/her after your report and block anyone on WhatsApp. For the recorded contact, the profile photo will be blank.

 

 

 

The recorded contact’s calls and messages will not be delivered.

When you report and block someone on WhatsApp, this is one of the most obvious stuff that happens. All calls from the contact will not be delivered; they will simply ring, but they will not reach you.

 

 

WhatsApp Fingerprint Lock to Make Chats More Secured

 

Messages sent by the recorded contact would also go unanswered. It will ring on the person’s phone once, but it will not be sent to you.

 

 

Group chats will not be affected.

If you are in the same category as the person you identified and blocked, you will receive all messages sent by him/her in the group. Calls made by the community in which he/she is a participant will be available and sent to you.

 

 

WhatsApp Message Disappearing, The New WhatsApp Feature – All You Need To Know

 

 

WhatsApp will look into the matter.

Finally, after you’ve reported anyone, WhatsApp will look into the matter internally. This is usually accomplished by checking a person’s chats to see whether they have broken any of WhatsApp’s terms and conditions.

 

See also  Is it Possible to Fake WhatsApp Support? how to double-check before you share.

Their WhatsApp accounts will be suspended or disqualified if they are found guilty.

 

Questions on how to report WhatsApp contact or number for harassment can follow these steps too

 

 

 

if I report someone on WhatsApp will they know

this is what will happen when you report someone to WhatsApp if it is by mistake or not
WhatsApp will get the latest five messages sent to you by the reported person or group, and they will not be alerted of the incident.

 

WhatsApp also collects information on the reported group or user ID, the date and time the message was delivered, and the kind of message that was received.

 

If you enjoyed this article on the WhatsApp number report and block feature please share this article, it will go a long way for us. Also, subscribe to our newsletter, follow us on Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, Google News, and  Instagram for more

Source: fifty7tech.com

 

What happens when you report and block someone on WhatsApp?

The reported contact would be unable to see your WhatsApp status
The registered contact would not be able to see your last seen
The Reported Contact will not be able to see your profile picture
The recorded contact’s calls and messages will not be delivered

What happens if u report someone on WhatsApp?

Messages sent by the recorded contact would also go unanswered. It will ring on the person’s phone once, but it will not be sent to you.

Nana Yaw Jr.
Nana Yaw Jr.
A Techie with a devoted interest in following trendy tech and writing articles • SEO • Crypto Follower & Investor •Tech Media and other things.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments

action denied